Ettlingen, January 9, 2024

The management succession with Dr. Sönke Rössing as the new CEO and Thorsten Preiss (CFO), the DETAX management team is now completed.

 
 
DETAX_PR_CEO

Dr. Rössing has been appointed Managing Director of the DETAX Group with effect from 1.1.2024. With Thorsten Preiss (CFO) and him, the management board is now complete again. 

Dr. Rössing has over 25 years of experience in medical technology, patient care in orthopaedic technology and the chemical industry, among others. Most recently, he spent 15 years in various top management positions at Ottobock, the global market leader in orthopaedic technology. 

Dr. Rössing on his move to DETAX: "The company has an excellent reputation in the market. I am looking forward to getting to know the team that stands for this performance and, together with the employees, setting the course for the future of high-tech materials in medical technology. With the needs of our customers firmly in mind, we will be successful together." 

Thorsten Preiss looks back on over 20 years of experience in financial roles with increasing responsibility in laboratory diagnostics, medical technology, life and material science, including at Siemens Healthineers and Bruker. After joining DETAX in June 2023 as Managing Director and CFO, he most recently took over the overall management of the company on an interim basis. 

Thorsten Preiss: "We have already launched a number of important initiatives in recent months. I am delighted to now have a very competent and experienced partner at my side in Dr. Rössing to further accelerate the company's positive development hand-in-hand." 

Tim Krume, Advisory Board member and representative of the shareholder ECM: "The shareholders ECM, PINOVA and Gilde Healthcare are delighted to have gained highly experienced managing directors from the medical technology sector in Dr. Sönke Rössing and Thorsten Preiss. With a strong management team, DETAX is now ideally positioned to shape future growth together with the team." 

In addition to his role as CEO, Sönke Rössing will also assume responsibility for Sales, Marketing and R&D. Thorsten Preiss will retain responsibility for Finance and Supply Chain as well as Human Resources and IT.

Arbeiten bei DETAX

ARBEITEN BEI DETAX

Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten fernab vom Konzernwesen

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

 
 
Engagement

WIR ENGAGIEREN UNS

Zukunft für indische Mädchen durch Bildung – Aktion Restcent

Mehr erfahren

 
 
Historie

ZUKUNFT BRAUCHT HERKUNFT

Seit über 68 Jahren entwickeln wir Silikone und lichthärtende Kunststoffe für dentale und andere medizinische Anwendungen ...

mehr erfahren

 
 
DETAX Logo
DETAX Logo
 

Welcome at DETAX online – Your specialists for medical material.

For more than 66 years, we have been developing silicones and light-curing resins for dental and other medical applications. The polymer chemistry of materials is our universe.

 


BRAND PRODUCTS DENTAL: blue eco • blue eco scan® • Cavidex®   • Detaferm® • Detaseal® Adhesive rapid • Detaseal® antilock • Detaseal® bite • Detaseal® function • Detaseal® hydroflow • Detaseal® hydroflow heavy • Detaseal® hydroflow lite • Detaseal® hydroflow mono • Detaseal® hydroflow putty • Detaseal® hydroflow Xlite • Detaseal® soft2putty • Drala® • Drala® Phosphate Cement • easyform • exaplast • Fermin • Flexistone® • Gingivamoll® • glassbite • good morning spray • greenbite apple • greenbite colour • hydro C • Implant Mask • implantlink semi® • implantlink® semi Classic • implantlink® semi Forte • implantlink® semi Xray • Lustrol® • milkbite • Molloplast® B • mollosil® • mollosil® plus • monoprint supra • onetime perfect • Permaliner • pixelbite • silaplast • silaplast Futur • silasoft® • silasoft® direct • silasoft® Normal • silasoft® Special • sili Adhesive • silone® • smartfluorid® • smartfluorid® laquer • smartprotect® • smartprotect® soft· smartseal® cervi • smartrepair® • smartrepair® rosa • smartrepair® system • smartseal® & loc / F • smartseal® etch • sta-seal • sta-seal f • tempofill® • tempofill® 2 • tempofit® • tempofit® duomix • tempofit® finish • tempofit® premium 10:1 • tempofit® regular 1:1 • tempofit® semi 10:1 • tempolink® clear • tempolink® single • trayloc A

BRAND PRODUCTS AUDIO: acrylon® • acrylon® automix • addition futur • addition junior • addition mini • addition mini junior • addition protect • addition rapid • addition spectra • addition supra® • addition ultra® • aqua coat • aquaplus colormix • aquaplus® • bioflex • bioplast • cat futur • classic futur • detax addition • detax flextime® • dip coat • direct mold • duglasil® • duglasil® express • durosil® • durosil® • earflex® clear • earflex® rainbow • earflex® rose • express coat • frosty coat • green eco • microporlack • pink mix • pink putty • preclean • protect mold • smartcare® • smartclean® • smartclean® foam • smartclean® pen • smartclean® tabs • softwear coat • softwear® 2.0 • super coat

BRAND PRODUCTS 3D: Cast Separator 2.0 • Cast Seperator PU • Cast Seperator PU • freeprint® c&b • freeprint® cast • freeprint® cast • Freeprint® cast 2.0 • FREEPRINT® denture • FREEPRINT® gingival • FREEPRINT® IBT • freeprint® model • FREEPRINT® model • FREEPRINT® model 2.0 • FREEPRINT® model T • freeprint® mould • Freeprint® mould • freeprint® ortho • freeprint® shell • freeprint® splint • FREEPRINT® splint 2.0 • FREEPRINT® temp • FREEPRINT® tray • luxaprint® cast • luxaprint® cast 2.0 • luxaprint® flex • luxaprint® mould • luxaprint® shell • luxaprint® cocoon • luxaprint® flex coat • luxaprint® shellac • luxaprint® shellac color • luxaprint® shellac skin tones • medicalprint® mould • medicalprint® shell

Detax. As a brand, this name stands for high-quality medical devices. Since 1954, we have been developing silicones and light-curing resins for dental and other medical applications. The polymer chemistry of materials is our universe. Our enthusiasm and innovative strength is ingrained in every one of the products that you will become familiar on this Website.

read more

We develop hydrophilic impression making silicones for every indication (corrective and double mix technology, kneadable working impression making for functioning rim design, sandwich technology, monophase impression making). Precision impression making materials of lightly flowing consistency with ideal flow characteristics, maximum wetting power, and elastic resilience. Regular set, fast set or super fast set with thermoactive setting characteristics and a defined snap set, kneadable putty, color violet with wildberry flavor. Ear impression making silicones in 50 ml double cartridges specially for IO/CIC changes with lightly flowing starting consistency, even for narrow auditory canals or patients with chronic pain. Ear impression making silicones for children and young people (paediatrics), pressure-less impression, no ingress of soft tissue. Ear impression making material for hearing-protection adjustments, low squeezing pressure, stable, does not run out of the ear, short time in the ear, skin friendly, non adhesive. Highly elastic resilience, easy to remove, 35 Shore A monophase impression making silicone in medium tray consistency. Harmonized consistencies of tray and corrective material. Transfer silicones, quick-setting and clearly transparent A-silicone base bite registration material, medium flow, thixotropic, to be applied directly on the row of teeth, no flowing away into interdental chambers, X-ray transparent matrix material, crystal clear, final hardness 80 Shore A, for light hardening of composites. Scannable VPS bite registration material for the powder-free 3D data acquisition for all CAD/CAM/CIM processes (stripe light projection, laser triangulation and CEREC), 32 Shore D, short time spent in the mouth. Permanently plasticizing relining silicones, direct relining in the dental practice chairside or for processing in the dental laboratory. Broad indication spectrum (obturators and mouth guards) with plaque inhibitors, clinically tested and scientifically documented. Secure bond to prosthetic acrylate. Additional crosslinking duplicating silicones and laboratory plasticines 85 Shore A for precasts, control bites, fixing of artificial teeth, models for prosthetic repairs. Permanently elastic otoplastic silicone, buoyant, direct fitting of water plugs and ear canal plastics, for the indirect manufacture of soft HdO and protective plastics, for PNP, 3D cast technology, permanently keeps its color. Even with extended processing time for series manufacture in the obtoplastics laboratory. Air-drying silicone paint for water plug plastics antibacterial with silver particles. Bis-acrylic composite 10.1 for temporary crowns, bridges and long-term temporaries with elastic phase and maximum and flexural and abrasion resistances, low polymerization temperature, translucent colors: A1, A2, A3, A3,5. Composite-based fissure sealant with wet bonding technology. Protective lacquer for exposed root dentine with high degree of cross-linking based on multifunctional (meth)acrylate has a desensitizing effect, forms a barrier against erosion, thereby reducing cervical sensitivity. Transparent fluoride varnish with amino-fluoride, mouth wash. Flexible gum masks for dental master and saw models, dimensionally stable, for a naturally aesthetic gingival look in tubes or cartridges. Dental cements for definitive and semi-permanent implantation, fasteners, long-term temporary fixing cements, plastic-based radio-opaque, cementation of supra-constructions, dual hardener system. Ready-to-use modeling resin, as a gel or paste, MMA-free, combustible without resins, no polymerization shrinkage. Gum epithesis material, hot curing. Kneable UV plastics for manufacturing biocompatible splints & templates. Plastics for 3D print systems: dentistry models, casting objects, IIa-class clear transparent resins for biocompatible implant templates and splints, KFO (DIN) base parts, long-term temporary K&B composite and supplies in total prosthodontics

© 2020, DETAX Ettlingen, Germany

Ettlingen, 09.01.2024

DETAX regelt Managementnachfolge mit Dr. Sönke Rössing (CEO) und Thorsten Preiss (strategischer CFO) als schlagkräftige neue Geschäftsführung

 
 
DETAX_PR_CEO

Dr. Rössing wurde mit Wirkung zum 01.01.2024 zum Geschäftsführer der DETAX Gruppe bestellt. Mit Thorsten Preiss (strategischer CFO) und ihm ist die Managementnachfolge in der Geschäftsführung damit nachhaltig geregelt und stark aufgestellt, um die zahlreichen Opportunitäten im Markt wahrzunehmen und das Wachstum weiter zu beschleunigen. 

Dr. Rössing verfügt über 25 Jahre Erfahrung u.a. in der Medizintechnik, der Patientenversorgung in der Orthopädietechnik und der chemischen Industrie. Zuletzt war er 15 Jahre in verschiedenen Top Management-Positionen bei Ottobock, dem Weltmarktführer in der Orthopädietechnik, tätig. 

Dr. Rössing zu seinem Wechsel zu DETAX: „Das Unternehmen hat einen hervorragenden Ruf im Markt. Ich freue mich darauf, zusammen mit dem Team, das für diese Leistungsfähigkeit steht, die Weichen für die Zukunft von Highend-Materialien in der Medizintechnik zu stellen. Die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden fest im Blick, werden wir gemeinsam erfolgreich sein.“ 

Thorsten Preiss blickt auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Finanzpositionen mit zunehmender Verantwortung in der Labordiagnostik, Medizintechnik, sowie Life- und Material Science, u.a. bei Siemens Healthineers und Bruker. Nach seinem Start bei DETAX im Juni 2023 als Geschäftsführer und strategischer CFO übernahm er zuletzt kommissarisch die Gesamtleitung des Unternehmens. 

Thorsten Preiss: „In den letzten Monaten haben wir bereits einige wichtige Initiativen angestoßen. Ich freue mich, mit Herrn Dr. Rössing nun einen sehr kompetenten und erfahrenen Partner an meiner Seite zu haben. Gemeinsam werden wir weiter Fahrt aufnehmen und die positive Entwicklung des Unternehmens vorantreiben.“ 

Tim Krume, Beiratsmitglied und Vertreter von ECM: "Die Investoren bestehend aus durch ECM, PINOVA und Gilde Healthcare verwaltete Fonds freuen sich, mit Dr. Sönke Rössing und Thorsten Preiss sehr erfahrene Geschäftsführer aus der Medizintechnik gewonnen zu haben. Mit dieser starken Führung ist DETAX nun bestens aufgestellt, um das zukünftige Wachstum gemeinsam mit dem Team weiter zu beschleunigen.“ 

Sönke Rössing wird neben seiner Rolle als CEO ebenso die Ressorts für Vertrieb, Marketing und F&E übernehmen. Die Ressorts Finanzen und Supply Chain, sowie Personal und IT verbleiben bei Thorsten Preiss.

Arbeiten bei DETAX

ARBEITEN BEI DETAX

Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten fernab vom Konzernwesen

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

 
 
Engagement

WIR ENGAGIEREN UNS

Zukunft für indische Mädchen durch Bildung – Aktion Restcent

Mehr erfahren

 
 
Historie

ZUKUNFT BRAUCHT HERKUNFT

Seit über 68 Jahren entwickeln wir Silikone und lichthärtende Kunststoffe für dentale und andere medizinische Anwendungen ...

mehr erfahren

 
 
DETAX Logo
DETAX Logo
 

Willkommen bei DETAX – Ihren Spezialisten für medizinische Werkstoffe.
Seit mehr als 66 Jahren entwickeln wir Silikone und lichthärtende Kunststoffe für medizinische Anwendungen und 3D Druck. Die werkstoffkundliche Polymerchemie ist unser Kosmos.

 


BRAND PRODUCTS DENTAL: blue eco • blue eco scan® • Cavidex®   • Detaferm® • Detaseal® Adhesive rapid • Detaseal® antilock • Detaseal® bite • Detaseal® function • Detaseal® hydroflow • Detaseal® hydroflow heavy • Detaseal® hydroflow lite • Detaseal® hydroflow mono • Detaseal® hydroflow putty • Detaseal® hydroflow Xlite • Detaseal® soft2putty • Drala® • Drala® Phosphate Cement  • easyform • exaplast • Fermin • Flexistone® • Gingivamoll® • glassbite • good morning spray • greenbite apple • greenbite colour • hydro C • Implant Mask • implantlink semi® • implantlink® semi Classic • implantlink® semi Forte • implantlink® semi Xray • Lustrol® • milkbite • Molloplast® B • mollosil® • mollosil® plus • monoprint supra • onetime perfect • Permaliner • pixelbite • silaplast • silaplast Futur • silasoft® • silasoft® direct • silasoft® Normal • silasoft® Special • sili Adhesive • silone® • smartfluorid® • smartfluorid® laquer • smartprotect® • smartprotect® soft· smartseal® cervi • smartrepair® • smartrepair® rosa • smartrepair® system • smartseal® & loc / F • smartseal® etch • sta-seal • sta-seal f • tempofill® • tempofill® 2 • tempofit® • tempofit® duomix • tempofit® finish • tempofit® premium 10:1 • tempofit® regular 1:1 • tempofit® semi 10:1 • tempolink® clear • tempolink® single • trayloc A

BRAND PRODUCTS AUDIO: acrylon® • acrylon® automix • addition futur • addition junior • addition mini • addition mini junior • addition protect • addition rapid • addition spectra • addition supra® • addition ultra® • aqua coat • aquaplus colormix • aquaplus® • bioflex • bioplast • cat futur • classic futur • detax addition • detax flextime® • dip coat • direct mold • duglasil® • duglasil® express • durosil® • durosil® • earflex® clear • earflex® rainbow • earflex® rose • express coat • frosty coat • green eco • microporlack • pink mix • pink putty • protect mold • smartcare® • smartclean® • smartclean® foam • smartclean® pen • smartclean® tabs • softwear coat • softwear® 2.0 • super coat

BRAND PRODUCTS 3D: Cast Separator 2.0 • Cast Seperator PU • Cast Seperator PU • freeprint® c&b • freeprint® cast • freeprint® cast • Freeprint® cast 2.0 • FREEPRINT® denture • FREEPRINT® gingiva • FREEPRINT® IBT • freeprint® model • FREEPRINT® model • FREEPRINT® model 2.0 • FREEPRINT® model T • freeprint® mould • Freeprint® mould • freeprint® ortho • freeprint® shell • freeprint® splint • FREEPRINT® splint 2.0 • FREEPRINT® temp • FREEPRINT® tray • luxaprint® cast • luxaprint® cast 2.0 • luxaprint® flex • luxaprint® mould • luxaprint® shell • luxaprint® cocoon • luxaprint® flex coat • luxaprint® shellac • luxaprint® shellac color • luxaprint® shellac skin tones • medicalprint® mould • medicalprint® shell

DETAX steht als Markenzeichen für hochwertige Medizinprodukte. Seit 1954 entwickeln wir Silikone & lichthärtende Kunststoffe für medizinische Anwendungen. Unsere Begeisterung und Innovationskraft steckt in jedem der Produkte, die wir Ihnen auf dieser Website präsentieren – immer handelt es sich um Materialien, die zum Besten zählen, was der Markt zu bieten hat.

mehr lesen

Wir entwickeln hydrophile Abformsilikone für jede Indikation (Korrektur- und Doppelmischtechnik, knetbare Funktionsabformung für die funktionelle Randgestaltung, Sandwichtechnik, Monophasen Abformung). Präzisions Abformmaterialien in leichtfließender Konsistenz, mit idealen Fließeigenschaften, maximaler Benetzungsfähigkeit und elastischem Rückstellvermögen. Regular set, fast set oder super fast set mit thermoaktiver Abbindecharakteristik und ausgeprägtem Snap Set, Putty knetbar, Farbe violett mit wildberry Aroma. Ohrabformsilikone in 50 ml Doppelkartuschen speziell für IO / CIC Anpassungen mit leichtfließender Ausgangskonsistenz, auch für enge Gehörgänge oder Schmerzpatienten. Ohrabformmaterial für Kinder und Jugendliche (Pädakustik), drucklose Abformung, kein Verdrängen von Weichgewebe. Ohr Abformmasse für Gehörschutz Anpassungen, geringer Auspressdruck, standfest, läuft nicht aus dem Ohr, kurze Ohrverweildauer, hautfreundlich, klebfrei. Hohes elastisches Rückstellvermögen, leicht entformbar, 35 Shore A. Monophase Abformsilikon in mittlerer Löffelkonsistenz. Harmonisierte Konsistenzen von Löffel- und Korrekturmaterial. Transfersilikone, schnellabbindende und klar transparente Bißregistriermaterial auf A-Silikon Basis, mittelfließend, thixotrop, zur Direktapplikation auf die Zahnreihe, kein Wegfließen in Interdentalräume, röntgentransparentes Matrix Material, glasklar, Endhärte 80 Shore A, zur Lichthärtung von Kompositen. Scanbares VPS Bissregistrat zur puderfreien 3D Datenerfassung für alle CAD/CAM/CIM Verfahren (Streifenlichtprojektion, Lasertriangulation und CEREC), 32 Shore D, kurze Mundverweildauer. Dauerhaft weichbleibende Unterfütterungssilikone, Direktunterfütterung in der Zahnarztpraxis chairside oder zur Verarbeitung im Dentallabor. Breites Indikationsspektrum (Obturatoren, Boxerschutz) mit Plaque Inhibitor, klinisch erprobt und wissenschaftlich dokumentiert. Sichere Haftung am Prothesen Acrylat. Additionsvernetzende Dubliersilikone und Labor Knetmassen 85 Shore A, für Vorwälle, Kontrollbisse, Fixierung von künstlichen Zähnen, Modelle für Prothesenreparaturen. Dauerelastisches Otoplastiksilikon, schwimmfähig, Direktanpassung von Schwimm- und Gehörschutzplastiken, zur indirekten Herstellung weicher HdO und Schutzplastiken, für die PNP / 3D Cast Technik, langzeitfarbstabil. Auch mit verlängerter Verarbeitungszeit zur Serienfertigung im Otoplastik Labor. Lufttrocknender Silikonlack für Schwimmschutzotoplastiken, antibakteriell mit Silberpartikeln. Bis-Acryl Komposite 10:1, für temporäre Kronen, Brücken und Langzeitprovisorien mit elastischer Phase und maximaler Biege- und Abrasionsfestigkeit, niedrige Polymerisationstemperatur, transluszente Farben: A1, A2, A3, A3,5. Fissurenversiegler auf Kompositbasis mit wet-bonding Technologie. Schutz Lack für exponiertes Wurzeldentin mit hohem Vernetzungsgrad, auf Basis multifunktioneller (Meth)acrylate, wirkt desensibilisierend, bildet eine Erosionsbarriere und reduziert die zervikale Sensibilität. Transparenter Fluoridlack mit Aminofluorid, Mundspüllösung. Flexible Zahnfleischmasken für zahntechnische Meister- und Sägemodelle, dimensionsstabil, für eine natürlich ästhetische Gingiva Optik in Tuben oder Kartuschen. Dental Zemente für definitive und semipermanente Implantat Befestigungen, langzeitprovisorische Befestigungszemente, röntgenopak auf Kunststoffbasis, Zementierung von Suprakonstruktionen, duales Härtersystem. Gebrauchsfertiger Modelierkunststoff, als Gel oder Paste, MMA-frei, rückstandslos verbrennbar, kein Polymerisationsverzug. Zahnfleisch Epithesen Material, heißvernetzend. Knetbare UV Kunststoffe zur Herstellung biokompatibler Schienen & Schablonen. Kunststoffe für 3D Drucksysteme: Zahntechnikmodelle, Gußobjekte, klar-transparente Kunststoffe der Klasse IIa für biokompatible Implantatschablonen und Schienen, KFO (DIN) Basisteile, langzeittemporäres K&B Komposit und Versorgungen in der Totalprothetik


© 2020, DETAX Ettlingen, Germany